Toddler’s Jewelry Box

Today, I decided that we’re going to make lady bug and pig paper plate and Styro cup crafts.

However, Xomi had a different activity in mind. While I was sorting her arts and craft supply box, she saw a small box her daddy made few months ago.

She wanted to make a jewelry box!

Materials Needed:

– Any-kind and any-size  box will do

– paint, watercolor or crayons

– acrylic gems or stickers

Xomi and I were watching DIY videos from Anneorshine {Styles & DIYs} last night. Thanks Joanne for sharing this cool link with me.  Xomi and I loved watching the videos!

This is the YouTube link of the jewelry box Xomi was trying to make.

Image

Xomi wanted to use crayons to color her box instead of using a watercolor, which is fine with me because it meant minimal mess.  Then she finished it off with some acrylic gems.

Image

This is where she put the necklaces she recently made.

Image

I love that she loves to create beautiful things, and seeing my craft supplies excites her!

♥ ❤♥

Creativity is contagious, pass it on. – Albert Einstein

Leave a comment